Tennis academy software comparison

FlexCademy vs SPORTLOOP

Choose the operating desk: bookable racket-center inventory or a connected academy season.

Request a personal demo

Bring your current workflow and email your demo request directly to the global market team.

Open the front-desk map

Choose whether a bookable court calendar and front desk—or a connected academy season—should anchor your racket operation.

SPORTLOOP documents around-the-clock court and appointment booking, reception calendars, customer records, invoicing, SMS, and an optional branded app.[C01][C02][F01][F02]

Last reviewed:

Comparison scope
Currently documented public capabilities for the global market; not a hands-on assessment of usability, implementation, migration, data protection, or total cost.
Intended audience
Tennis academy owners, directors, and operational decision-makers worldwide.
Last reviewed

Three operating surfaces

Follow intake, court inventory, and customer communication

These are the handoffs most likely to reveal whether the center calendar or academy season should lead.[C01][C02][F01][F02]
01

Course and season applications

Course and season applications

FlexCademy

Season applications can capture levels, locations, availability, frequency, group-size preferences, and configured questions.[F01][F02]

SPORTLOOP

Online forms embedded in an existing website transfer course, camp, and private-lesson registrations into SPORTLOOP for review, assignment, and billing.[C02]

02

Court and ad-hoc lesson booking

Court and ad-hoc lesson booking

FlexCademy

Enrolled students can book eligible released training slots with an available trainer after receiving a quote; this is not a general public court-booking claim.[F01][F02]

SPORTLOOP

Documents 24/7 self-booking and cancellation for court and appointment workflows, including individual, fixed, trainer, and club slots in calendar views.[C01][C02]

03

Customer communication

Customer communication

FlexCademy

Includes email schedule notices, targeted newsletters with delivery state, training reminders, and invoice reminders; SMS is not established by the evidence.[F01]

SPORTLOOP

Documents direct email and SMS to customers or groups, automatic booking-change notifications, and Sendinblue and Mailchimp contact-list integrations.[C02]

A genuine SPORTLOOP advantage

Around-the-clock court booking and daily reception views are central—not add-ons

SPORTLOOP documents self-booking and cancellation plus individual, fixed, trainer, club, course, and camp appointments in center-facing calendar views.[C01][C02]

SPORTLOOP

Documents 24/7 self-booking and cancellation for court and appointment workflows, including individual, fixed, trainer, and club slots in calendar views.[C01][C02]

FlexCademy

Enrolled students can book eligible released training slots with an available trainer after receiving a quote; this is not a general public court-booking claim.[F01][F02]

From registration to close

Trace the center and academy work across one operating cycle

Compare planning, daily bookings, finance, communication, delivery, support, and pricing with the same scenarios.
1

Tennis academy versus racket-center operating scope

FlexCademy's tennis-academy model connects structured applications to groups, courts, trainers, future sessions, invoices, communication, and role-specific browser areas. It also covers camps and public academy pages.[F01][F02][F03]

SPORTLOOP serves racket centers and schools across tennis, badminton, squash, and padel. It covers appointments, courts, courses, camps, events, customers, members, trainers, subscriptions, invoices, and open items, configured for each center.[C01][C02]

Academies should test season applications and group planning; centers selling court time should test daily calendars, fixed courts, cancellations, and reception workflows.[F01][F02][C01][C02]

2

Enrollment, camps, and group planning

Both document online course and camp enrollment. FlexCademy captures availability, frequency, level, location, group preferences, and configured answers; SPORTLOOP embeds forms in an existing site and transfers registrations for review, assignment, and billing.[F01][F02][C02]

FlexCademy's camp workflow confirms capacity, paid-confirmation, and waiting-list rules. SPORTLOOP documents offers, registration, participant lists, assignment, appointments, and invoicing, but not capacity or waiting-list logic; verify those details directly.[F01][C01][C02]

For group formation, FlexCademy validates student, trainer, court, level, age, time, overlap, and coverage constraints during an owner-initiated AI run before applying editable groups to an empty schedule. SPORTLOOP's official pages establish direct assignment of registrations but do not specify AI matching or proposal constraints.[F01][F02][C02]

3

Court booking and daily operations

SPORTLOOP customers can book and cancel around the clock, while staff manage individual, fixed, trainer, club, camp, and course appointments in daily and customer views. Its booking bot embeds in the center's site.[C01][C02]

FlexCademy supports booking too, but the verified scope is narrower: enrolled students can book eligible released training slots, choose an available trainer, receive a quote, and confirm. Its stronger documented planning emphasis is connecting academy groups to courts, trainers, times, future sessions, attendance, and replacements.[F01][F02]

Court-rental and reception-heavy operators may value SPORTLOOP's court calendar and touchscreen options. Multi-location tennis schools may favor FlexCademy's recurring group and replacement model; SPORTLOOP does not specify multi-location rules.[C02][F01]

4

Billing, payments, and communication

SPORTLOOP documents automatic invoicing for fixed courts, subscriptions, courses, and camps, invoice delivery by post or email, bulk invoices, open-item views, installments, and alternate invoice recipients.[C02]

SPORTLOOP documents individual and group email and SMS, booking-change notices, email marketing, and Sendinblue and Mailchimp list connections. FlexCademy's verified scope covers email newsletters, schedule notices, training reminders, and invoice reminders—not SMS.[C02][F01]

5

Apps, implementation, support, and pricing

FlexCademy publishes Starter at USD 69 per month for one location with no onboarding fee (USD 0) and Academy Pro at USD 169 per month for unlimited locations with no onboarding fee (USD 0); Custom is discussed separately. The public pricing page does not state tax treatment or billing commitment, so neither is assumed.[F04]

FlexCademy's verified owner, admin, trainer, and user/family experiences are browser-based. SPORTLOOP describes its standard users as center management, reception staff, and trainers, and presents a center-branded iOS/Android customer app—with push messages, court booking, appointment management, private-lesson booking, and course or camp registration—as an additional service.[F03][C01][C02]

SPORTLOOP emphasizes individual tailoring, interface development, personal consultation, support during stated business hours, and an integrated help center. FlexCademy publishes onboarding options and a personal demo, but neither a standard migration duration nor guaranteed import scope is asserted here.[C01][C02][C03][F04][F05]

FlexCademy publishes subscriptions and onboarding amounts; SPORTLOOP's inspected pages publish no core or add-on prices. Compare written quotes for the same centers, users, locations, court booking, app, integrations, onboarding, and support without assuming either model costs less.[F04][C01][C02][C03]

Price the full center

Scope core software and every additional service together

FlexCademy publishes market-specific subscription and onboarding amounts. SPORTLOOP's inspected pages do not publish core, setup, app, interface, or service prices.[F04][C01][C02][C03]
FlexCademy
✓

Starter: USD 69/month for one location with no onboarding fee (USD 0); Academy Pro: USD 169/month for unlimited locations with no onboarding fee (USD 0); Custom by discussion.[F04]

Review FlexCademy pricing
SPORTLOOP
Not publicly specified

No subscription, setup, add-on, or usage prices were found on the inspected official pages, so a like-for-like cost requires a vendor quote.[C01][C02][C03]

Ask for one written quote covering users, locations, courts, booking, branded app, payments, interfaces, setup, migration, training, and support.[F04][C01][C02][C03]

Evidence appendix

Inspect every compared workflow

The complete matrix retains SPORTLOOP's booking, communication, and optional-app strengths alongside academy-planning evidence gaps.
Evaluation criteria
  • Intended customer and operating scope
  • Season, course, and camp enrollment
  • Group formation and schedule control
  • Court and lesson booking
  • billing, payments, and reconciliation
  • Role access, communication, reporting, pricing, and support
Open the complete comparison matrix

At a glance

Quick comparison

On a narrow screen, scroll the table horizontally to review both products.

FlexCademy and SPORTLOOP across decision-useful academy and racket-center workflows
Criterion FlexCademy SPORTLOOP
Core operating scope ✓ Connects tennis-academy seasons, groups, camps, students, trainers, locations, invoices, and newsletters in the reviewed model.[F01] ✓ Documents planning, booking, and administration for racket centers and schools across tennis, badminton, squash, and padel.[C01][C02]
Course and season applications ✓ Season applications can capture levels, locations, availability, frequency, group-size preferences, and configured questions.[F01][F02] ✓ Online forms embedded in an existing website transfer course, camp, and private-lesson registrations into SPORTLOOP for review, assignment, and billing.[C02]
Camp capacity and waiting-list workflow ✓ Camp applications support configured capacity, paid confirmation, and a waitlisted set based on paid application order.[F01] Not publicly specified Camp planning, registration, participant lists, assignment, and billing are documented, but the inspected pages do not specify capacity, waiting-list, or paid-confirmation rules.[C01][C02]
AI-assisted group formation ✓ An owner starts a run for an empty season/location schedule; student, trainer, court, level, age, time, overlap, and coverage constraints are validated before groups are applied and remain editable.[F01][F02] Not publicly specified Direct assignment of registrations is documented, but the inspected pages do not specify AI-assisted matching or the constraints used for group proposals.[C02]
Court and ad-hoc lesson booking Partial Enrolled students can book eligible released training slots with an available trainer after receiving a quote; this is not a general public court-booking claim.[F01][F02] ✓ Documents 24/7 self-booking and cancellation for court and appointment workflows, including individual, fixed, trainer, and club slots in calendar views.[C01][C02]
Trainer, court, and multi-location operations ✓ Supports trainer availability and assignments, replacement checks, multiple locations and courts, and schedule views tied to academy groups.[F01] Partial Documents trainer, court, season, and daily planning for a racket center; the inspected pages do not specify multi-location operation or trainer replacement rules.[C01][C02]
invoicing and payments ✓ Supports invoices and installments, configured Stripe card checkout, public invoice links, reminders, refunds, credits, and bank-statement reconciliation.[F01][F02] Not publicly specified The cited public detail is market-specific; request a current written scope for your market from the vendor.[C02]
Payment reconciliation ✓ Supports invoices and installments, configured Stripe card checkout, public invoice links, reminders, refunds, credits, and bank-statement reconciliation.[F01][F02] Not publicly specified Open-item and due-invoice views are documented, but the inspected pages do not explain bank-file import or automatic payment matching.[C02]
Customer communication Partial Includes email schedule notices, targeted newsletters with delivery state, training reminders, and invoice reminders; SMS is not established by the evidence.[F01] ✓ Documents direct email and SMS to customers or groups, automatic booking-change notifications, and Sendinblue and Mailchimp contact-list integrations.[C02]
Role access and native mobile delivery Partial Provides separate browser-based owner, admin, trainer, and family/user areas; a native mobile app is not established by the evidence.[F03] Partial The standard scope supports center management, reception staff, and trainers; a center-branded iOS/Android customer app with push and booking is presented as an additional service.[C01][C02]
Public registration and website ✓ Includes multilingual public academy pages, season and camp discovery, registration, contact, products, cart, and checkout.[F01][F02] Partial Documents personalized registration forms and a booking bot embedded into an existing center website; a broader website CMS is not publicly specified.[C02]
Public pricing information ✓ Starter: USD 69/month for one location with no onboarding fee (USD 0); Academy Pro: USD 169/month for unlimited locations with no onboarding fee (USD 0); Custom by discussion.[F04] Not publicly specified No subscription, setup, add-on, or usage prices were found on the inspected official pages, so a like-for-like cost requires a vendor quote.[C01][C02][C03]
Customization and support ✓ Public pricing includes onboarding paths and FlexCademy offers a personal workflow-based demo; exact migration scope and timing are evaluated individually.[F04][F05] ✓ Documents tailoring to a center's processes, personal consultation, support during published business hours, and an integrated help center.[C01][C02][C03]

How to read the matrix: “Not publicly specified” means the available public sources did not establish the point; it does not mean the capability is unavailable. “Partial” identifies a documented scope or workflow limitation.

Questions evaluators ask

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between FlexCademy and SPORTLOOP?

FlexCademy centers on the connected tennis-academy season: applications, group formation, schedules, billing, and a public academy site. SPORTLOOP centers on configurable tennis, badminton, squash, and padel operations with detailed court and appointment booking.[F01][F02][C01][C02]

Do FlexCademy and SPORTLOOP both support online booking?

Yes, with different documented scope. SPORTLOOP describes 24/7 self-booking and cancellation for court and appointment workflows through an embedded booking bot. FlexCademy's verified workflow lets enrolled students book eligible released training slots with an available trainer after receiving a quote.[C01][C02][F01][F02]

Does SPORTLOOP publish its pricing?

FlexCademy publishes Starter at USD 69 per month for one location with no onboarding fee (USD 0) and Academy Pro at USD 169 per month for unlimited locations with no onboarding fee (USD 0); Custom is discussed separately. The public pricing page does not state tax treatment or billing commitment, so neither is assumed.[C01][C02][C03][F04]

Does SPORTLOOP offer a native mobile app?

SPORTLOOP presents a center-branded iOS and Android customer app as an additional service, with push messages, bookings, appointment management, and course or camp registration. FlexCademy's verified role experiences are browser-based, so native delivery should be included explicitly in a vendor scope comparison.[C01][C02][F03]

What does Not publicly specified mean in this comparison?

It means the official pages inspected did not establish the detail. It does not mean the feature is unavailable; confirm that requirement directly with the vendor.[C01][C02][C03]

Open sources and verification notes

Evidence

Sources and verification

  1. [F01] FlexCademy — Features — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Enrollment, camps, group planning, schedule operations, billing, communication, reporting, and public-site scope

    Scope note: Public scope was narrowed where necessary to the implementation-confirmed FC claim ledger at Rails snapshot 2a51ac4c60bc1b53d2366945576160827b01605d.

  2. [F02] FlexCademy — How it works — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports:

    Scope note: AI wording follows the audited implementation: a validated result is applied to an empty schedule and remains editable afterward.

  3. [F03] FlexCademy — Portals — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Separate browser-based role experiences and family profile scope

    Scope note: The implementation review confirms browser-based owner, admin, trainer, and user areas; no native-app claim is made.

  4. [F04] FlexCademy — Pricing — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official pricing · Accessed

    Supports: Public Starter, Academy Pro, and Custom pricing, location limits, and onboarding descriptions for the global market.

    Scope note: USD amounts, location limits, and the absence of onboarding fees were rechecked on the access date. Tax treatment and billing commitment are not publicly stated.

  5. [F05] FlexCademy — Request a demo — FlexCademy

    Source type: Official support information · Accessed

    Supports: Personal workflow-based demonstration

    Scope note: Does not establish a guaranteed migration scope, implementation date, or support response time.

  6. [C01] SPORTLOOP — SPORTLOOP | All-in-one Softwarelösung für Racket-Sportcenter

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Racket-center and racket-school audience, operating scope, core booking and administration areas, customization, support, and business hours

    Scope note: Official German-language homepage. It names tennis, badminton, squash, and padel and describes support during business hours plus an integrated help center; no price amounts are published.

  7. [C02] SPORTLOOP — SPORTLOOP | Funktionen & Leistungen der All-in-one Softwarelösung

    Source type: Official product information · Accessed

    Supports: Court and appointment booking, online forms, courses and camps, customers, invoices, payment methods, communication, integrations, optional app, touchscreen, and custom interfaces

    Scope note: Official German-language software page. No public prices, camp waiting-list rules, AI grouping, multi-location rules, or payment-reconciliation mechanics were found.

  8. [C03] SPORTLOOP — Kontakt SPORTLOOP | All-in-one Softwarelösung für Racket-Sportcenter

    Source type: Official support information · Accessed

    Supports: Personal answers by email and personal product presentation

    Scope note: Official German-language contact page. It offers personal information and a presentation but publishes no pricing, migration duration, implementation timeline, or support-response commitment.

Continue the evaluation

Choose the next useful check

FlexCademy overviewReview the connected tennis-academy operating scope and current positioning.Inspect current FlexCademy featuresSee the enrollment, group planning, scheduling, billing, and communication modules referenced here.Follow the academy workflowReview how applications move through planning, weekly operations, and invoicing.Check FlexCademy pricingReview current plan prices and onboarding scope before comparing written quotes.Review browser-based role portalsSee what owners, trainers, students, parents, and public visitors can access.Read the KSA Sports customer storyAdd a current tennis-academy perspective to the feature comparison.Map your workflow in a demoBring the same season, court, booking, payment, and communication requirements to a live evaluation.

Related comparisons

FlexCademy vs Plugin.ch FlexCademy vs OpenCourt

Use one real operating day

Compare both products against one real operating week

Bring one center calendar, one season intake, one camp list, one invoice flow, and the communication steps your front desk handles.
Request a personal demo